MOVIE MANIA 2024

Written by on 19/04/2024

Relive your favourite films with Movie Mania at BCC and Event Cinemas, uncover a hidden gem or rediscover a classic the way it was meant to be seen – on the BIG screen. 

There’s something for everyone with this fantastic line up from cult classics like Fight Club, Reservoir Dogs or Ferris Buellers Day off to 90’s comedy like Clueless and 10 Things I Hate About You as well as classics like The Blues Brother, Gremlins, The Princess Bride

Make sure you are listening out for Greg on the More Music Breakfast or Matt in Drive and you might just win yourself a pass to go re-live one of your favourite films.

Book tickets now at www.eventcinemas.com

Monday 4 March – The Wedding Singer
Monday 18 March – The Breakfast Club
Monday 8 April – Mean Girls
Monday 22 April – The Princess Bride
Monday 3 June – Fight Club
Monday 17 June – Ferris Bueller’s Day Off
Monday 8 July – Reservoir Dogs
Monday 22 July – Footloose
Monday 19 August – Dirty Dancing
Monday 2 September – Clueless
Monday 16 September – The Blues Brothers
Monday 30 September – 10 Things I Hate About You
Monday 14 October – The Shining
Monday 28 October – The Exorcist
Monday 4 November – Pulp Fiction
Monday 18 November – Ghostbusters
Monday 2 December – Gremlins
Monday 9 December – Home Alone
Monday 16 December – Love Actually

Movie Mania – thanks to station sponsors Event Cinemas and BCC Cinemas.

_________________________________________

Monday 3rd June – Cult Classic The Fight Club

A story of an insomniac (Edward Norton) who meets a strange soap salesman, Tyler Durden (Brad Pitt) and how that leads to his perfect apartment being destroyed, his life turned upside down and the formation of an underground club with strict rules where men fed up with their mundane lives fight each other. Things unravel when Marla (Helena Bonham Carter), a support group crasher attracts Tyler’s attention and chaos ensues.


Territory FM

Darwin's Greatest Hits

Current track

Title

Artist